New catch

Time for a new catch of the week. “Eines Tages” is the history-portal of “Der Spiegel“, a Hamburg-based leftish weekly. “Eines Tages” is a mixed accumulation of curious and strange finds, texts of different sorts, all in all amusing, sadly German only.
I want to draw your attention to two articles and picture-sets there: One showing Hendrix in Hamburg on my seventh birthday. He will die two weeks later by a silly accident. In my humble opinion he was the greatest guitarrero on earth ever. The other has pictures of the “old” Havanna, when all the oldtimers of today were new and shiny cars: Heinrich Heidersberger, a photographer of distinction, went in the beginning fifties on that trip and took color photos – I only knew his b/w industrial work especial in Wolfsburg.
Enjoy.

14 thoughts on “New catch

  1. Yeah new catch!Hendrix’s grave is here, so is Bruce Lee’s.Girl in the last post. Amateur!!! Seducing older Professors was once my speciality don’t you know! But I’ve since done away with my counting beads at any rate. *blinzeln-P

  2. Yes i used to live in Seattle, and cried when I visited the both of them…….Great photo of Hendrix…..I can’t read german tho, so i missed what the post said……=0(

  3. ProximaHei – where you’ve been? Your new job seems to be taking … I envy you.KimberlyHello and welcome! Did you chance your photo/avatar? The article on “Eines Tages” refers to the journey Hendrix and band were on to the small island Fehmarn were the first really big European festival was to take place.

  4. Kind of haunting to see a legend like that just days before his death. I have been meaning to share with you some of my favorite collections of B&W photography, but they are in (relatively) ancient books and I’m still looking for them online. Maybe I will scan a few.

Comments are closed.