Sunday Music

RAMEAU (Ger., Eng.).
Crank it to eleven.

*

*

14 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. Glad to have hit the spot, Roses … cigarette?

    Oh, the cats – hope the fiddles did not drive them under the carpet, XL!

    Good to hear that your speakers are working, MJ – a nice orage now and then is good for the atmosphere and removes the static noises.

    I feel guilty now, XL … I simply do not expect that someone really does what I say or recomment.

    As I learned St.Hubbins is the Patron Saint of Quality Footwear!

  2. Ah, be careful, XL … A Katzenmusik is part of the bavarian folkore, it is used in a Haberfeldtreiben. That is a kind of court, a Feme. Last was held 2009 … The judge’s text is pretty harsh. But damn true. Haberfeldtreiben was prohibited in the 19th century because they had established a kind of authority besides the stately authority. It dates back at least in the 18th, I think even in the 17th century, from 1700 onwards there are written sources. It’s a Bavarian thing, not Franconian.

  3. Loved the music even if it took me a couple of days to hear it. Computer had the sound turned off when I received it from my son. I’m not complaining tho because he didn’t have to send me the computer.

Comments are closed.