Sunday Music

In Vivaldi’s Autumn is a small adagio.

*

*

16 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. Do you have Autumn colors where you live in Franconia?

    I lived in Michigan for a few years, where there are vivid Autumn colors for about 10 days, then the trees are bare until Spring.

  2. I have heard that the autumn is in full bloom in Deutschland. It must be beautiful to see all the shades of yellows, browns and reds at the countryside. The video is very appropriate tonight!
    And happy Wiedervereinigung’s 20th anniversary!

  3. Yes, XL. Today the light was bringing out all details, especially in the late afternoon; fascinating to look into a colourfull tree. The vineyards are changing their colours too. The early variants are already harvested. Maybe I take some photographs.

    I will play around with it, Amanda. Reddish orange maybe …

    Yes, Roses, I just do not know what to say.

    Glad that I made you smile, Eryl Shields.

    And astoundingly different kinds of blue, Leni. Ach die Wiedervereinigung … maybe I say something about it later. There’s a good photoside.

  4. Colors have just about reach their peak. You picked a fitting music at this time. A young man playing a violin has special meaning at this time.

  5. Great photo with the different kinds of blue, Mago. I can’t wait to hear about the Wiedervereinigung -you can’t imagine how hard it has been for me to learn this word-. My father was there at the time on a business trip. He brought me a piece of the wall that I still treasure.

  6. Oy! That man can violin me any time!
    Love Vivaldi, always have. Autumn here is a bit sly, some hardwoods turn lovely color but the main background is evergreen with overtones of forest fire. R

  7. Mintz is realy good. There was another version with Kremer available, but the sound was not good , at least in my headphones it was all static noise.
    Where is “here”, Royce?

Comments are closed.