Ohrwurm

William Lee Conley BROONZY (1893 or 1898-1958) (Ger., Eng.) sits in front of a house an plays a little tune. And this  ear worm now rests in my head.
On further investigation I found three different uploads on youtube –  differing only in the quality of the sound. The takes are identical, the moving picture at one a little darker as on the other showing more detail. It’s the sound that makes the difference. I bring them in the succession of views, the most popular with more than 300 thousand hits first; next with circa 18 thousand and  last – but not least – with circa 6 thousand hits.
It’s simply a man playing a guitar. I would like the tune to leave me alone now …

Attention please:  Youtube seems always to be starting full throttle nowadays.

*

*

*

*

*

*

14 thoughts on “Ohrwurm

  1. That’s an amazing piece of footage. Pretty rare and what a talent. The man is playing the Blues and he’s good. I love this stuff and didn’t know about the gentleman but I just to Wiki to read about him He wrote over 300 blues songs and lived during a time when most of his career was playing in
    segregated clubs. It might be an ear worm, but it’s a GOOD ear worm. Have a great weekend!

  2. I love Big Bill Broonzy. I believe he’s the one who originally wrote “Baby Please Don’t Go” which has been covered by just about everyone who knows that the blues is indeed the backbone of rock and roll. AC/DC did a particularly cool cover of it, in my opinion.

  3. HA – XL – it will worm its way through …

    Another one tuned in – good, dear Princess.

    Another one turned on, yay Boxer.

    There are really differences in quality, Eryl Shields. I have no idea how this works – and seriously do not want to fiddle around with some program, I just want to listen – and search. The search is the most satisfying part.

    I’ll look for the ACDC version, Fayce. Meanwhile enjoy Carol.

    Ha, LGS !

    Early enough to play with words, dear Scarlet.

    Tcha, MJ, there’s no meat to the bone: I can’t compete with the banana zipper.

    I’ll post about “Negro Folk Music” later, Amanda.

Comments are closed.