Sunday Music

What a beautiful day! A strong sun smiles from an immaculate blue sky, the air is clear and one could touch the houses some hills away, they seem to be so close. The horizon is grayish all around, things diffuse and vanish. The wind is cold and ears and eyes need protection. Earth is wet and cold, but the winter seed already comes out and a light green bloom is over the fields. Spring is near, but winter is not broken yet.

MOZART’s “Sehnsucht nach dem Frühlinge” (Longing for Spring) (text) sung by Werner GÜRA (Ger., Eng., interview Ger.), with Christoph BERNER, piano (attention music starts).
Hopefully we all have a good week.

*

*

17 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. Dear Mago,
    How lovely. Mozart. One of my favourites. This piece sounds like one should be gently rowing a boat along a little stream, with the sun shining brightly and a gentle breeze caressing the skin. It is indeed a beautiful morning. Thank you.
    Ps. The rain has finally stopped here. For at least the next few days.

  2. Glad you liked it, Scarlet.

    Oh dear Princess, today I read in the news that some parts of Australia are facing raging fires! We should look up the list .. or look at what Dr. Phibes did …

    That was a small snowy interlude, XL! I hope you could have made at least one snowball?!

    A feeling, Norma Desmond! Connected with the impetus to “go out”: Country, flowers, sunshine! Your impresario surely can arrange something.

    Thank you, Joyce. I’ll whip it in shape …

    Nichts zu danken, dear Roses.

    No snow, no show, Mistress.

    Hy Tempest – I missed you. I seemingly look always at the wrong blogs, like The Sewer and Faycing. I hope things are going reasonably well at your place. How is that moving project developing?

  3. Hi Mago!
    I’m leaving my aliases behind and starting fresh. I now have a wordpress site under my real name. This new site will be available to friends, family, potential employers and long-time blog mates. Therefore, I do expect you to behave yourself when commenting. I know you can be such a potty mouth! 🙂 Guess we’ll see how well all these worlds collide. It’s exhausting keeping up so many fences. I will however continue to eat meals in an orderly and compartmentalized fashion though. Peas to the right, corn to the left.

Comments are closed.