Sunday Music

It’s only one song.
“Body and Soul” (Ger., Eng.) became what is called a standard (Ger., Eng.) – standardisation in itself is a topic to reflect: Who or what defines standards and norms? [Who has the nerve to tell me how I have to be?]

First we see the Portena Jazz Band,  a rather traditional New Orleans approach.

*

*

Benny GOODMAN (Ger., Eng.) took it very relaxed 1980, of course he had the freedom to simply play his music.

*

*

From the small big band, via quintet to the duet: SOLAL (Ger., Eng.)  and THIELEMANS (Ger., Eng.) create something of their very own.

*

*

A bit much?
I hope you enjoy your Sunday.

May the coming week be gentle to all of us.

9 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. ooOOoo! I love these colours, Mago! Fabulously intense. 🙂

    I used to be able to play Heart and Soul… Not sure I’ve ever heard Body and Soul before but I listened to all of them. Rather partical to Benny Goodman, I think.

Comments are closed.