Sunday Music

The coming week will see some action. Among other things I’ll visit Rothenburg ob der Tauber (Ger., Eng.) on Wednesday – if everything goes as planned. I hope it will be not too cold and not rainy. So I think some Big Band Jazz may be appropriate – fasten your seatbelts, The State Jazz Orchestra of Armenia with “The approaching Storm”. The history of Armenian Jazz begins with the founding of this orchestra 1938, and it continues. The best known modern band may be Time Report, they play a kind of  “Ethno Jazz” (the player is found at the bottom of their page).

I hope this finds you well – let’s have an adventurous week!

*

*

12 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. It must take place in London, NewYork, Moscow and Yerewan …

    At first sight I was really wondering where they were sitting, v.LX. The apparatus looks so big, I guess it could sweep the whole orchestra from the stage with accoustic pressure.

  2. Oh great music! Brought me back to the days of big bands when I was much younger before rock, rap and all the rest. Can’t remember when I last heard a trombone solo. Have a exciting week.

  3. That’s one way to kick my week off! Nice one.

    Hope you have a great one honey.

    I replied to your e-mail. Send me your g-mail e-mail and I’ll send you the invitations as soon as I get it!

    xxxx

  4. Great music, Mago! I grew up listening to big band and swing music… my dad’s favourites! And excellent start to what I hope is a grand week for you!

Comments are closed.