Sunday Music

I hope the last week was good to you, and the coming will be too. We have to march into the future anyway, so we can do it with grace and a little swing, and with a smile, refusing to take things too serious. Like maitre LULLY (1632-1687) (Ger., Eng.) showed us with his Marche pour la cérémonie des Turcs for MOLIÈRE’s (1622-1673) (Ger., Eng.) comedie Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme (Ger., Eng.).
I hope you enjoy the music and have a successful and trouble-free week!

*

*

7 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. PERFECT! yes, i know it’s monday, but i’m just getting to this and i’m smiling and you’re marvelous and this is delightfully buoyant, sugar!! xoxoxoxoxo

  2. Dir auch eine gute Woche, mein Lieber XL!

    Zig-zag-and-swirl, Nurse Myra!

    Weather is great here MsScarlet, fun in the sun!

    So let’s gracefully and dignified step into the new hebdomadal term, dear Savannah – here’s my arm.

  3. Da danke ich Dir herzlich, , I remember a line from a poem saying “frohe Maienzeit”, but I have no idea who wrote it and forgot the rest of the text … now I’m collecting my Kram and off to the bookmine … sleep is a very good invention!

Comments are closed.