Sunday Music

A little stroll through the greenery yesterday. The water in the small new lake was black from tadpoles.

*

 

Trillions of Tadpoles
Trillions of Tadpoles

*

They swam against the very modest stream and munched on the algae – at least I think that green stuff are algae.

*

Tadpoles Feasting on Algae
Tadpoles Feasting on Algae

*

If you look closely you see the first small leaves on the vine stocks.

*

First Delicate Green Leaves
First Delicate Green Leaves

*

Of course I forgot Their Name
Of Course I Forgot Their Name

The flowers were shaking in the gentle wind, I tried my best.

The village – or better, the local committee of conservationists – tries to keep the inhabitants informed about owls, Käutzchen and other night birds.

*

All About Owls
All About Owls

*

I Always Knew That These Things Do Have a Life of Their Own
I Always Knew That These Things Do Have a Life of Their Own

*

And while you are so patient and made it until here, let’s have some nice Sunday Music and put a spring in our step, San Francisco in the 1936 Tommy Dorsey version – hope you enjoy it !

*

*

26 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. Good luck with your writing regime, dear Roses !

    I am really surprised Nikos – from title & date I’d have expected some heavy Gerrmann marching music. Yeah, drizzle and greyness, at least it’s not cold. Now I have to look for Eric Coates, sorry.

    Hach, they live on that meadow, dear Scarlet, are pretty cold and unresponsive, no need to get exited … I hope it keeps spinning, tadpoles should show up, too.

  2. gorgeous photos, sugarpie! around here after the rain, you can hear tons of frogs croaking, bellowing and all around making wild, crazy noise at night! as my daughter, super nana, says, too much nature! 😉 loved the music! you know i was born in san francisco and i always feel that song inside me whenever i go back to the City by the Bay! xoxoxoxx

  3. I always thought you are born in Los Angeles, Savannah, angelic as you are ! I wonder whether the big frog concerto will start this year, last summer they were remarkably silent.

    Of course ! No need to say sorry LX.

    Crispy Norma !

  4. Yes, the ever changing header is dizzying. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking with it!
    The color of green algae in full sun is one of my favorite colors. You are a lucky boy to experience both at the same time in person.

  5. A Southern Belle, no doubt !

    I’m lucky that I did not fall into the tadpole pond and ended up as tadpole food, Grouchy

    Never ! Don’t think the unthinkable LX !
    They exclude anybody who does not pay what they want, regardless of the geographical situation, at least that is what I understand. So no, GEMA will stay with us, like diarrhoea … GOtt strafe GEMA !

  6. Maybe they are helpful for one of your spells IDV ?

    This is damn cool LX ! I am not sure how this machine is called, I guess it is a Revolverdrehbank (pic in German, or possibly a Spannzangendrehbank ; the whole “area” may be Zerspanungstechnik. It’s all this bloody practical technical things I just watch open-mouthed …

    Now we only need a guitar and Scarlet and Grouchy will sing for us at the campfire – didn’t Norma predict this some days ago ?

  7. Yes, Drehbank is seemingly the older name for it nowadays. The modern machines are muchmuch more technically advanced. The “Bank” in the name refers to the plank of wood (or half-cut timber) on stilts that was the original basis for these tools. In earlier days carpenters & “Zimmerleute” used it as a “Hobelbank”. Basically in any farm there was a simple “Hobelbank”, on which one could repair things.

Comments are closed.