Sunday Music

Didn’t fell like Sun-day, did not feel like weekend. My head hurts the whole Mon-day, I gulped down a bottle of water when I came home this evening. My throat is sore, my codriver mentioned that my voice would sound a bit different, I had no idea. All this is not the result of heavy drinking & smoking, wish it was.
What’s new ? Not much. DO you remember that I mentioned a book about Contemporary Photography in the SU ? Never mind. I found it hard to find more information about single featured artists on the web, what may be related to the different notations of Russian names – I did not feel like checking out all variations. One of the photographers is a man called Vladimir SYOMIN (little article in the NYT 1995). To my astonishment I found him on a site I visit for entertainment, just to see strange Russian things, called  English Russia : Here is a set of Vladimir SYOMINs work. I really like black-white-photography.
I wanted to bring some blues-rock for Sunday Music, but when I listened I found it boring. So I dived into the bookmarks and found a piece by good old EDDIE HAZEL (Ger., Eng.) (of funkadelic fame, Maggot Brain may be remembered), a piece, I say, called Relic Delic or Purple Hazel, and yes, there’s a bit of HENDRIX in it, but it’s HAZEL all over. This funk stuff can be a bit longish, no fear they fade at 2:50, here the man’s grooving for ten minutes.
I hope you like the music – and may this week be gentle to all of us.

*

*

No surrender, never, only sleep is allowed to win.

11 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. The damn clock change will come soon here LẌ.
    As I see it we will unite with the Netherlandish army and fight the Turkish invasion somewhere on the Balcans as usual. Perhaps near Vienna. I mean, we had to this for some hundred years, there was just a small break, now let’s revive the tradition !
    And while we’re at it one or two tank divisions will turn East directly and unite with the Americans in the Baltics. It only would be a problem if we’d cut Vlad in, but not this time.

  2. For staying hydrated – does cold beer count Eroswings ?

    It already started with birch, hazel & Esche, different grasses. You are totally right about this MrPeenee, I am allergic against some of these pollen. It is usually swollen eyes that feel like glass rubbed into them, headaches, and a running nose. I use an over the counter anti-hystaminicum against the symptoms. Usually this works for some hours, so that I can function. But it would be really damn early for this to start. Anyway, I should get some pills !

  3. Fun music! I hope you don’t have what I had. Try to get lots of rest and some extra vitamin C. I would send you some sunshine but there is none to be had here. You’ll have to find some happy thoughts instead.

  4. I always learn something when I come over here, now I have a new photographer’s work to swoon over.

    The music reminded me of the 70s tv show, Starsky and Hutch, which I loved as a child.

    Finally, I think you ought to snuggle down under a pile of blankets with Scarlet and a bottle of rum until you are both well again. X

  5. I am busily making “happy thoughts”, dear Melanie, there’s nothing else left to do …

    Glad to be of service Eryl.
    I saw a picture of S&H only some days ago on a website, forgot where. The black-haired one was still fit and looked like himself while he pushed his colleague’s wheelchair.
    Not so sure about “snuggling Scarlet”, she always mentions a certain Ms Anderson – ?

Comments are closed.