Sunday Music

The week that was, was not the best that one could have had. I had worse, but I struggle a bit with highlighting the good aspects. At least my health got better. I find sleeping for long hours undisturbed is a very good thing for brain & body. When the morning coughing fit is over, it is possible to breath freely again, hey this is progress ! No sweat, no Matschbirne, better not look into the mirror, because eyes like bullet holes (was that coined by “Lew Archer” ?) do not help with the healing process.
In a next step I’ll replace the bland water with coffee amaretto. And the day is my friend.
This Sunday Music is an elegant version of an old battle-axe of a song, See See Rider (Ger., Eng.), performed by Beatrice BOOZE (1912-1986, not a Canadian) (Ger., Eng.).
I hope you enjoy the music – stay healthy, keep warm, Alles wird gut.

*

*

7 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. Oh, cool. I didn’t know the song was that old.

    One of the Company Commanders when I was in Navy basic training was named Ryder. So all of the guys in his company called him CC Ryder, which he enjoyed.

  2. Glad to hear you’re much better. Good health and speedy recovery and more restful sleep for you. Enjoy your amaretto. I find coffee, tea, and other beverages soothing and wonderful for relaxing and enjoying the moment. Have a great week.

  3. A little late, but catching up! Sorry to hear you’ve been ill, sweetpea. I’m starting to recover myself from what seems to be the worst cold ever! *sigh* Love the song and had no idea it was so old. Thanks! xoxox

  4. I trust you’re on the coffee amaretto by now?

    I could have sworn I commented here on Sunday, but it seems I’m mistaken, Still, I hope you’re feeling much better now? Has Franconia enjoyed a few warm sunny days since the weekend – have you been able to get out in the sunshine?

  5. I’ve just realised that it was last Saturday’s post that I commented on – your urgent posting confused me!

    P.S. I love your header image – the bottom of your bookcase through wooden crates/boxes(?).

  6. You too Savannah – there seems to have been a really nasty cold going ’round the whole planet !
    Glad that you recovered and dropped by !

    Sorry, no coffee amaretto now IDV, I am reducing the intake of coffee (and some other stuff) because this usually leads to a craving for tobacco – and that is something I do not need right now. Because I start to feel better, because its never too late to quit.
    The header image shows the wooden wine boxes on which my bed rests.

Comments are closed.