Sunday Music

It looks as if my weekends are even busy-ier than working days through the week. I want to believe that somewhere is still a little “Sunday” left on the planet when I bring this post – but I have absolutely no clue about celestial mechanics and hence the measuring of time. I can read the clock, and that has to be enough.
This Sunday Music is the overture of the dramma giocosa “Le Nozze (di Dorina)” (1755), composed by Baldassare GALUPPI (1706-1785) (Ger., Eng.), performed by the Kammerakademie Potsdam under Sergio AZZOLINI (Ger., Eng.) in 2006.
I hope you like the music. This is a short working week, so I’ll see you soon – may it be a peaceful week for all of us !

*

*

4 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. This is a fun song. I feel like I should curtsy and twirl. I’ll wear opaque stocking though because I have better things to do with my time than follow the age old custom whereby American women shave their legs.

    I hope this week goes well for you and all who come to visit here!

Comments are closed.