Sunday Music

I feel like living through “the day after” after a week-long pup crawl, despite the fact that I was very easy on the bottle and “approximately quit” smoking over the last weeks – with one gaffe thrown in, but I’m not perfect, astoundingly …
I blame the weather. Last evening something changed in the atmosphere pretty fast. I had to lie down, and slept, only to wake up two hours later, it was not a funny night. I wanted to be active today and deal with several things, but I feel as I’d drag a ton of bricks along. At least I wrote some mails, and I will sort papers, later, or so …
The last days, since my return from Suebia, were uneventful, I spent them reading books & news, worked on my trullering.
And while trawling through youtube I found today’s Sunday Music : A band called “The Masters” (oh dear …) performs a self-written title called Breaktime. The group consists of three young men, Ronnie WILLIAMS (bass & drums), Paul BUFF (piano), and Frank ZAPPA (guitar). According to the uploader this is “the first released single Frank ZAPPA (Ger., Eng.) appeared on”, June 1961.

*

*

And just for fun, and because I can, another early recording of Frank – together with Ray COLLINS (Ger., Eng.) Any Way the Wind Blows.
I hope you enjoy the music – may we all enjoy a lazy and peaceful week !

*

*

5 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. A very young Mr Zappa (just 21 in 1961) who tries to earn some bucks, still five years until Freak Out !. Actually I was looking into the “You Can’t Do This on Stage Any More”-stuff for a solo of the master, but these things tend to be too long, when surprisingly this number showed up, LẌ creamcheese. I had never heared the pre-mothers’ Zappa, he seemingly did some “Doo-whop” including penguins, but not in bondage yet.

Comments are closed.