Sunday Music, Monday Edition

Here I sit in stormy Suebia. It is not my computer, and a microsoft machine through & through, so I am using this thing a little reluctantly. I do not have my bookmarks, so I reconstruct a list on the go. And it is not too much time left for idle computing because of the household duties I happily fulfill. Cooking is good, cleaning the balcony from all that pollen not so much – but it is (soon) raining anyway.
Last Sunday Music was met with mixed reactions (“dull as ditch water”), so today we go with the Modern Classics : From BARTOK Béla’s (1881-1945) (Ger., Eng.) opus 19, the suite The Miraculous Mandarin (Ger., Eng.), we hear movement VI : The Chase, performed by the Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra (BIPO) (Ger., Eng.) under Sascha GOETZEL (b. 1970) (Ger.). I hope you enjoy the music.
May the week be peaceful and restful for you.

*


*

7 thoughts on “Sunday Music, Monday Edition

  1. It’s Miller time, dearest Mistress !

    Before coffee, I think that’s a bit demanding, dear Savannah. Next time I’ll label it “Use After Coffee” or similar.

Comments are closed.