Sunday Music

Tomorrow morning some things will be decided, for example how the treatment of a certain Suebienne will be continued, whether I’ll do some driving, this kind of thing. The last days were uneventful, I just commuted between home & hospital.
So without further ado, some Sunday Music : Six Ländler written by W. A. MOZART (1756-1791) (Ger., Eng.) in 1791. The KÖCHEL catalogue (Ger., Eng.) lists it as K. 606 : “Sechs deutsche Tänze für Orchester”, oder “Sechs ländlerische Tänze für Orchester, für 2 Violinen und Bass (die Orchesterfassung ist verloren gegangen)”. We hear the Ensemble Eduard MELKUS (born 1928) (Ger., Eng.) from their 1974 lp Dance Music Through the Ages. I hope you like the music.
May the coming week be free from unwanted surprises.

*


*

2 thoughts on “Sunday Music

  1. Know that I am still thinking of you and yours and wishing for the best as I spend the days toiling in Spring’s abundance and the nights looking for “mostly” agreeable jobs. Perhaps I am too picky or not trying hard enough, but it doesn’t help when it takes a month to go through five rounds of interviews and I get to round 2 or 3 only to have them say they’ve found their person, and they wish me well. :(

  2. Proxima dearest ! I am very glad that you showed up. And please do belive me : I know this “We wish you well”- thing after the invitation all too well. Please do not – under any circumstances – allow this to get too near, to hurt you.
    Please see that you got into these levels of interviews, and there is always – always ! – some one who is better suited for this job. It’s a game, we draw blanks, but we keep on playing. As shitty as it may feel, but that’s it, that’s how it works. With the notable exception of the position / job howeveryoucallit, where everything fits – or where one just slips in, and things work just so. That would be me and The Knights, I slipped in, it works, my bills are payed, forget about the rest, it always could be better, I’m just trucking on.
    Not the best, no kind of “advice”, you surely need none, just the way it works sometimes. I know that you rip yer arse of to do better, and I wish you all the best ! Do not give in, please, keep your head up : You know what you are worth !

Comments are closed.